Skip to main content

List of Academic Challenge Host Schools

TACS ACADEMIC CHALLENGE SCHOLARSHIP CONTEST

AREA HOST SCHOOLS

2021-2022

*Note: All host schools and dates listed below are for the 2021 – 2022 school year. Host schools and dates subject to change for the 2022 – 2023 school year.

 

AREA 1 – REGION 1, 2, 3 

  BANQUETE HIGH SCHOOL | Commons Area

Contact Person: Monique Zamora

Address:  P.O. Box 369, Banquete, Texas 78339

Phone:  361-387-2551 X 4

Cell Phone: N/A

Email:  mzamora@banqueteisd.net 

Fax:   361-767-6503

Area Contest Date:  Sunday, Dec. 5, 2021 @ 1 p.m.

 

AREA 2 – REGION 3, 4, 6, 13

BRAZOS ISD | Board Room

Contact Person: Chad Divin

Address:  16621 Hwy 36 South, Wallis, Texas 77485

Phone:   979-478-6832

Cell Phone:  979-885-8245

Email:  cdivin@brazosisd.net 

Fax:   979-478-2300

Area Contest Date:  December 6, 2021

 

AREA 3 – REGION 4, 5, 6, and 7

CROCKETT HIGH SCHOOL

Contact Person: Deborah Revels

Address: 1600 SW Loop 304, Crockett, Texas 75835

Phone: 936-544-2125

Cell Phone: 936-546-5287

Email:  deborah.revels@crockettisd.net 

Fax: 936-546-0104

Area Contest Date:  TBD

AREA 4 – REGION 7, 8, and 10

PALESTINE HIGH SCHOOL

Contact Person:     Rhonda Herrington

Address:   1007 E. Park Ave. Palestine, Texas 75801

Phone:   903-731-8001

Cell Phone:  903-724-8515

Email:  rherrington@palestineschools.org

Fax: 877-866-4983

Area Contest Date:  TBD

 

AREA 6 – REGION 11, 12, 13, and 14

COMANCHE HIGH SCHOOL

Contact Person: Heather Cuellar

Address:  1600 N. Austin, Comanche, Texas  76442

Phone:  325-356-2581

Cell Phone:  325-330-0454

Email:  hcuellar@comancheisd.net

Fax:   325-356-2658

Area Contest Date:  TBD

 

AREA 7 – REGION 9 and 16

BUSHLAND HIGH SCHOOL

Contact Person:  Jenny Boydston

Address:   1201 S FM 2381, P.O. Box 60 Bushland, Texas 79012

Phone:  806-359-5410 X 402

Cell Phone: N/A

Email:  jenny.boydston@bushlandisd.net

Fax:   806-322-1180

Area Contest Date: TBD

 

AREA 8 – REGION 16 AND 17

  MULESHOE HIGH SCHOOL

Contact:  April Smith

Address:  514 W. Ave. G, Muleshoe, Texas  79347

Phone:  806-272-7303

Cell Phone:  806-632-5732

Email:  asmith@muleshoeisd.net

Fax:   806-272-7574

Area Contest Date: Thursday, January 20, 2022

 

AREA 9 – REGION 17 and 18

DENVER CITY HIGH SCHOOL

Contact Person:  Amy Hill

Address: 601 Mustang Ave., Denver City, Texas  79323

Phone:  806-592-6645

Cell Phone:  806-215-7883

Email:  amy.hill@dcisd.org

Fax:  806-592-5959

Area Contest Date: January 19, 2022

 

AREA 10 – REGION 15, 18, 19

FORT STOCKTON HIGH SCHOOL

Contact Person: Roy Alvarado

Address:  1200 W. 17th Fort Stockton, Texas  79735

Phone:  432-336-4101

Cell Phone: N/A

Email:  roy.alvarado@fsisd.net

Fax:   432-336-4113

Area Contest Date:  January 26, 2022

 

AREA 11 - REGION 14

ALBANY HIGH SCHOOL

Contact : Glen Hill

Address:  501 E.S. First Street Albany, Texas  76430

Phone:  325-762-3974

Cell Phone: 940-200-0550

Email: ghill@albany.esc14.net

Fax:  325-762-3850

Area Contest Date:  January 19, 2022

 

AREA 12 – REGION 13, 20

DILLEY HIGH SCHOOL

Contact:  Devon Zamzow

Address: 1 Grey Wolf Dr. Dilley, Texas  78017

Phone:  830-965-1814

Cell Phone: N/A

Email: devon.zamzow@dilleyisd.net

Fax:  830-965-1276

Area Contest Date: TBD

 

AREA 13 – REGION 14, 17, 18

JAYTON HIGH SCHOOL

Contact:  Nathan Branum

Address: 700 Madison Avenue, Jayton, Texas  79528

Phone:  806-237-2991

Cell Phone: N/A

Email: nbranum@esc17.net

Fax:  806-237-2670

Area Contest Date: January 19, 2022

 

AREA 14 – REGION 18, 19

FABENS HIGH SCHOOL

Contact:  LORENA SALINAS

Address:  601 NE “G” Avenue, Fabens, Texas  79838

Phone:  915-765-2620

Cell Phone:  915-726-7376

Email: logarcia@fabensisd.net

Fax:  915-764-4953

Area Contest Date: December 15, 2021

 

 

 

 

Contact Information

Texas Association of Community Schools
1011 San Jacinto Blvd., Ste. 204
Austin, Texas 78701-1924
Map
Phone: (512) 440-8227
Fax: (512) 442-6705