Skip to main content

List of Academic Challenge Host Schools

TACS ACADEMIC CHALLENGE SCHOLARSHIP CONTEST

AREA HOST SCHOOLS

2021-2022

 

AREA 1 – REGION 1, 2, 3  -  BANQUETE HIGH SCHOOL Commons Area

Contact Person: Monique Zamora            Area Contest Date:  Sunday, Dec. 5, 2021 @ 1 p.m.

Address:  P.O. Box 369, Banquete, Texas 78339

Phone:  361-387-2551 X 4                          Cell Phone:  n/a

Email:  mzamora@banqueteisd.net            Fax:   361-767-6503

 

AREA 2 – REGION 3, 4, 6, 13 -  BRAZOS ISD Board Room

Contact Person: Chad Divin                     Area Contest Date:  December 6, 2021

Address:  16621 Hwy 36 South, Wallis, Texas 77485

Phone:   979-478-6832                             Cell Phone:  979-885-8245

Email:  cdivin@brazosisd.net                    Fax:   979-478-2300

 

AREA 3– REGION 4, 5, 6, and 7  -  CROCKETT HIGH SCHOOL

Contact Person:   Deborah Revels          Area Contest Date:  TBD

Address:  1600 SW Loop 304, Crockett, Texas 75835

Phone:  936-544-2125                              Cell Phone:  936-546-5287

Email:  deborah.revels@crockettisd.net   Fax:   936-546-0104

 

AREA 4– REGION 7, 8, and 10  -  PALESTINE HIGH SCHOOL

Contact Person:     Rhonda Herrington              Area Contest Date:  TBD

Address:   1007 E. Park Ave. Palestine, Texas 75801

Phone:   903-731-8001                                         Cell Phone:  903-724-8515

Email:  rherrington@palestineschools.org            Fax:   877-866-4983

 

AREA 6– REGION 11, 12, 13, and 14  -  COMANCHE HIGH SCHOOL

Contact Person: Heather Cuellar              Area Contest Date:  TBD

Address:  1600 N. Austin, Comanche, Texas  76442

Phone:  325-356-2581                                Cell Phone:  325-330-0454

Email:  hcuellar@comancheisd.net            Fax:   325-356-2658

 

AREA 7– REGION 9 and 16  -  BUSHLAND HIGH SCHOOL

Contact Person:  Jenny Boydston                         Area Contest Date: TBD

Address:   1201 S FM 2381, P.O. Box 60 Bushland, Texas 79012

Phone:  806-359-5410 X 402                                  Cell Phone:  

Email:  jenny.boydston@bushlandisd.net                Fax:   806-322-1180

 

AREA 8– REGION 16 AND 17  -  MULESHOE HIGH SCHOOL

Contact:  April Smith                              Area Contest Date: Thursday, January 20, 2022

Address:  514 W. Ave. G, Muleshoe, Texas  79347

Phone:  806-272-7303                             Cell Phone:  806-632-5732

Email:  asmith@muleshoeisd.net             Fax:   806-272-7574

 

AREA 9– REGION 17 and 18  -  DENVER CITY HIGH SCHOOL

Contact Person:  Amy Hill                       Area Contest Date: January 19, 2022

Address: 601 Mustang Ave., Denver City, Texas  79323                           

Phone:  806-592-6645                             Cell Phone:  806-215-7883

Email:  amy.hill@dcisd.org                       Fax:  806-592-5959

        

AREA 10– REGION 15, 18, 19  -  FORT STOCKTON HIGH SCHOOL

Contact Person: Roy Alvarado               Area Contest Date:  January 26, 2022

Address:  1200 W. 17th Fort Stockton, Texas  79735

Phone:  432-336-4101                            Cell Phone:  

Email:  roy.alvarado@fsisd.net               Fax:   432-336-4113

 

AREA 11- REGION 14 – ALBANY HIGH SCHOOL

Contact : Glen Hill                                  Area Contest Date:  January 19, 2022

Address:  501 E.S. First Street Albany, Texas  76430                       

Phone:  325-762-3974                             Cell Phone: 940-200-0550

Email: ghill@albany.esc14.net                 Fax:  325-762-3850

 

AREA 12– REGION 13, 20  -  DILLEY HIGH SCHOOL

Contact:  Devon Zamzow                      Area Contest Date: TBD

Address: 1 Grey Wolf Dr. Dilley, Texas  78017

Phone:  830-965-1814                             Cell Phone:  

Email: devon.zamzow@dilleyisd.net        Fax:  830-965-1276

 

AREA 13– REGION 14, 17, 18  -  JAYTON HIGH SCHOOL

Contact:  Nathan Branum                    Area Contest Date: January 19, 2022

Address: 700 Madison Avenue, Jayton, Texas  79528

Phone:  806-237-2991                            Cell Phone:  

Email: nbranum@esc17.net                    Fax:  806-237-2670

 

AREA 14– REGION 18, 19  -  FABENS HIGH SCHOOL

Contact:  LORENA SALINAS             Area Contest Date: December 15, 2021

Address:  601 NE “G” Avenue, Fabens, Texas  79838

Phone:  915-765-2620                         Cell Phone:  915-726-7376

Email: logarcia@fabensisd.net             Fax:  915-764-4953