Skip to main content

Contact/Testimonials

 

Diamond – Contact/Testimonials

 

 

   

aim_square_logo

Contact: Elgin Allen

Phone: (800) 876 – 4044

 
Association Insurance Management (AIM)
 
Property, General Liability, Auto, Workers’ Comp, Employee Benefits
 
Visit Website
govt_cap_logo
Since 1999, our goal is to establish long-term partnerships with our clients by understanding their needs and objectives and tailoring innovative solutions through our full range of municipal advisory services.

Services

  • Public and Private Offerings
  • Budgeting Assistance
  • Refunding Analysis
  • Official Statements
  • Continuing Disclosure Filing
  • Election Strategies and Related Planning
  • Workshops and Town Hall Meetings
  • Tax Rate Analysis and Forecasting

Types of Financing

  • General Obligation Bonds
  • Refunding Bonds
  • Tax Anticipation Notes
  • Maintenance Tax Notes
  • Time Warrants
  • Certificate of Obligation
  • Revenue Bonds

Contact: Jake Lawrence

Phone: (80) 876 – 4044

Email: jlawrence@govcapsecurites.com

Contact: Wade Thompson

Phone: (512) 784- 0648

Email: wthompson@govcapsecurities.com

Contact: Ted Christensen

Phone: (817) 722 – 0239

Email: tchristensen@govcapsecurities.com

 
Visit Website

corwin_logo

Corwin | A SAGE Publishing Comany

Contact: Star Rodriguez
Email: star.rodriguez@corwin.com

Visit Website
   
leon_alcala_circle_logo

Contact: Sara Leon

Phone: (512) 637 – 4244

Email: sleon@saraleonlaw.com

   
Leon | Alcala Attorney’s at Law
 
Education, Public, and Public Finance Law Firm with 27 years of experience serving public education entities.
 
Visit Website

 

 

 

 

 

 

Platinum – Contact/Testimonials

 

 

 

a_bargas_logo

A. Bargas & Associates, LLC
Educational, Church & Office Furniture Site Sponsor

Contact: A. “Chico” Bargas
Phone: (800) 344 - 2821

Visit Website

audio_enhancement_logo

Classroom Audio (including specialization for deaf/hard-of-hearing students), intercom systems, A/V, paging, bells, school safety products.

Contact: Eric Snyder, Regional Sales Director
Phone: (800) 383 - 9362
Email: eric.snyder@audioenhancement.com

Visit Website
linebarger_logo
Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP
 
Collection & Legal Services Property Tax Sales

Contact: Kevin Chester
Phone: (903) 872 - 3096

Visit Website
   

walsh_gallegos_logo

Contact: Rebecca Stribling
Email: rstribling@wabsa.com

 
Walsh Gallegos Trevino Russo & Kyle
 
Providng reliable and effective representation to school districts, co-ops, and other governmental entities and genreal insurance litigants since 1983.
 
Visit Website

 

 

 

 

 

Gold – Contact/Testimonials

 

 

live_oak

Contact: Christian Merritt

Email: cmerritt@liveoakpf.com

The core practice of our business is advising our clients in capital projects and debt management strategies. Within these areas, we provide guidance for the following:

Types of financing

  • General Obligation Bonds
  • Refunding Bonds
  • Certificates of Obligation
  • Revenue Bonds
  • Maintenance & Operation Notes
  • Tax Anticicpation Notes
  • Time Warrants
Visit Website

 

parsons_roofing

 

Parsons Roofing
Specializes in the installation of Duro-Last Roof System

Contact: Sarah Steward
Email: sara@parsons-roofing.com

 
Visit Website
   
tips

Contact: Jensen Mabe, VP of Sales and Business Development

Phone: (903) 438 – 6237

   
The Interlocal Purchasing System (TIPS)

“Purchasing Made Personal.”

 

TIPS is a National Purchasing cooperative that provides a proven, streamlined process that eliminates purchasing stress for education organizations. TIPS is housed and managed by Region 8 Education Service Center.

 
Visit Website

 

us_employee_benefits

 

A Division of U.S. Retirement Partners, Inc.

Employee benefits design, enrollment & adminstration, including Section 125, 403(b) TPA & FICA  Alternative Plans


Contact: Rick Niles

Phone: (817) 552 – 2828

Email: rniles@usebsg.com

Contact: Keith Noel

Phone: (972) 772– 0900

Email: kenoel@usebsg.com

Visit Website

 

 

 

 

 

Silver – Contact-Testimonials

 

 

a_plus_food

 

Contact: Gene Sheets

Phone: (806) 946 – 8481

Email: gene.sheets@aplusfoodservice.com

 

A+ Food Service LLC is a family-owned school cafeteria management service. The company is based in Lubbock, Texas. It is owned and operated by former school administrators and as well as food service experts. the company knows what schools want in a food service management company. They offer the most efficient food service program while providing quality food fo students and faculty. They pride themselves in actually cooking the food and providing students with several choices on the menu each day, including a daily salad bar. The company has provided many schools with better quality food, more choices, and still within or below the school’s current food service budget.
 
 

 

 

apptegy

 

School Marketing, Websites, Apps, and Website Compliance


Contact: Abigal Honnas, Business Development Manager

Phone: (832) 520 – 6555

Email: abby.honnas@apptegy.com

 
Visit Website

ascender

TCC’s current product ASCENDER Enterprise software, incorporates six portals: CareerPortal, EmployeePortal, MemberPortal, ParentPortal, StudentPortal, and eacherPortal which aids in the LEAs management of student and business information.


Contact: Nancy Seidensticker

Phone: (210) 370 – 5282

Email: nancy.seidensticker@esc20.net

Visit Website

belfor

 

BELFOR Property Restoration

Disaster Recovery & Property Restoration


Contact: Tammy Kleine

Phone: (254) 405 – 4833

Email: tamera.kleine@us.belfor.com

Visit Website

 

brw_architects

BRW Architects
Collaborating with educators and school districts for over three decades, RW’s architecture work crates timeless learning environments that set students up for success.

Contact: Steve Johnson

Phone: (214) 528 – 8704

Email: sjohnson@brwarch.com

Contact: Jeff Choyce

Phone: (381) 361 – 3800

Email: jchoyce@brwarch.com

Visit Website

 

coryell_roofing

Coryell specializes and are passionate about professionally and efficiently organizing and executing roofing needs for small to mid-sized Texas school districts.


Contact: Wendell Olson

Phone: (817) 846 – 3499

Email: wendell@coryellroofing.com

Contact: Blake Cooper

Phone: (903) 453– 5412

Email: blake@coryellroofing.com

Contact: Bryan Davis

Email: bryan@coryellroofing.com

Visit Website

 

gabbart

Gabbart Communications provides websites to hundreds of school districts across the nation. our K12 Content Management System (CMS) makes website management easy.


Contact: Teddy Gabbart

Phone: (877) 810– 6894

Email: teddy@gabbart.com

Contact: Frankie Hill

Phone: (877) 810– 6894

Email: frankie@gabbart.com

Visit Website

 

gallagher

Gallagher Construction Services
From planning to design to warranty, Gallager is with you every step. They serve a growing clientele including independent school districts, municipalities, higher education districts and other government agencies.

Contact: Steve Risser

Phone: (512) 618 – 0999

Email: srisser@gallagertx.com

Visit Website

 

germblast_logo

A new and innovative germ killing and prevention technology from Infection Controls.


Contact: Rodney Madsen

Phone: (806) 441– 9829

Contact: Mike Motheral

Phone: (806) 893– 5880

Visit Website

gexa_energy_logo

Gexa energy gives you great rates, great service and more – for less. Make the switch and start saving today.


Contact: Patricia Cuellar

Email: patricia.cuellar@nexteraenergy.com

Visit Website

 

gravely_logo

Gravely Attorneys & Counselors represent property owners exclusively in matters related to construction defects, property damage and insurance recovery.


Contact: Marc Gravely

Email: mgravely@gravely.law

Contact: Christopher Olivares

Email: colivares@gravely.law

Visit Website

 

lowman_education_logo

Lowman Education, LLC

Contact: Johnny Gomez

Email: johnny@lowmaneducation.com

Visit Website

mwm_architects

MWM Architects

Contact: Dr. Jim Taliaferro

Email: jtaliaferro@mwm-arch.com

Visit Website

pearson_legal_logo

Pearson Legal, PC
Contingency fee law firm representing school districts across Texas on construction defect and insurance recovery.

Contact: Michelle Cruff

Email:mcruff@pearsonlegalpc.com

Visit Website

performance_services_logo

Our business is constructing and deliveringn high performing buildings.


Contact: Ira Nicodemus

Email: inicodemus@performanceservices.com

Contact: John Reece

Email: jreece@performanceservices.com

Contact: Larry Jones

Email: ljones@performanceservices.com

Visit Website

 

proximity_learning_logo

Virtual K-12 provider education more than 60,000 students in more than 50 ISDs in Texas


Contact: Jason Roppolo

Phone: (214) 886– 9092

Email: jroppolo@proxlearn.com

Contact: James Taliaferro

Phone: (806) 239– 8670

Email: jtaliaferro@proxlearn.com

Visit Website

tx_school_finance_center_logo

Texas School Finance Center

Contact: Lance Terrell

Email: lance@txschoolfinance.org

Visit Website

trane_logo

Innovative commercial and residential heating and air conditioning systems and building managment systems and controls.


Contact: Joey Johnson

Phone: (972) 406– 6060

Email: joey.johnson@trane.com

Visit Website

underwood_logo

Underwood Law Firm, P.C.
 

Contact: Janet Bubert

Email: janet.bubert@UWLaw.com

Visit Website

wra_architects

WRA Architects
Firm providing architectural design and planning services for educational facilities.

Contact: Michael Holmberg

Phone: (254) 396 – 4776

Email: mholmberg@wraarchitects.com

Visit Website

 

Contact Information

Texas Association of Community Schools
1011 San Jacinto Blvd., Ste. 204
Austin, Texas 78701-1924
Map:
Phone: (512) 440-8227
Fax: (512) 442-6705