Skip to main content

Contact/Testimonials

A. Bargas & Associates, LLC
Contact: A. "Chico" Bargas at 800-344-2821
Educational, Church & Office Furniture
Site Sponsor
abargasco.com

Association Insurance Management (AIM)
Contact: Elgin Allen at 800-876-4044
Property, General Liability, Auto, Workers' Comp, Employee Benefits
aim-companies.com

A+ Food Service, LLC
Contact:  Gene Sheets at 806-946-8481: gene.sheets@aplusfoodservice.com
Food Service

A+ Food Service LLC is a family-owned School Cafeteria Management Service.  The company is based in Lubbock, Texas.  It is owned and operated by former school administrators and well as food service experts.  The company knows what schools want in a Food Service Management Company.  They offer the most efficient food service program while providing quality food for students and faculty.  They pride themselves in actually cooking the food and providing students with several choices on the menu each day, including a daily salad bar.  The company has provided many schools with better quality food, more choices, and still within or below the school's current food service budget. 

Belfor Property Restoration
Contact: Tammy Kleine at 254-405-4833: tamera.kleine@us.belfor.com
Disaster Recovery & Property Restoration
belfor.com
Corporate Testimonial

BRW Architects
Contact: Steve Johnson at 214-528-8704; sjohnson@brwarch.com
Jeff Choyce at 381-361-3800; jchoyce@brwarch.com
Collaborating with educators and school districts for over three decades, BRW’s architecture work creates timeless learning environments that set students up for success.

BRWarch.com

Coryell Roofing and Construction, Inc.
Contact: 
Wendell Olson at wendell@coryellroofing.com or 817-846-3400
Blake Cooper at blake@coryellroofing.com or 903-453-5412
Bryan Davis at bryan@coryellroofing.com 
Coryell specializes and are passionate about professionally and efficiently organizing and executing roofing needs for small to mid-size Texas school districts. 

coryellroofing.com

Gabbart Communications
Contact: Teddy Gabbart at 877-810-6894: teddy@gabbart.com
Frankie Hill at 877-810-6894: frankie@gabbart.com
Gabbart Communications provides websites to hundreds of school districts across the nation. Our K12 Content Management System (CMS) makes website management easy.
gabbart.com

Gallagher Construction Services
Contact: Steve Risser at 512-618-0999: srisser@gallaghertx.com
From planning to design to warranty, Gallagher is with you every step. They serve a growing clientèle including independent school districts,municipalities, higher education districts and other government agencies.
gallaghertx.com

GermBlast
Contact: Rodney Madsen at 806-441-9829 or Mike Motheral at 806-893-5880
A new and innovative germ killing and prevention technology from Infection Controls.
germblast.com

Gexa Energy
Contact: Marcus Johnson at marcus.johnson@gexaenergy.com or 682-325-5153
Gexa Energy give you great rates, great service and more- for less. Make the switch and start saving today.
http://www.gexaenergy.com/solutions

Government Capital Corporation
Contact: Drew Whitington at drew.whitington@govcap.com or 817-421-5400
Government Capital Corporation (GCC) is a market leader providing equipment financing solutions to Texas School Districts. With the experience gained from over 8,000 transactions exceeding $4 Billion in finance volume, GCC has earned the trust of public officials and equipment suppliers serving the public sector nationwide. The scope of theirTexas offerings include:

  • Comprehensive Review of the Equipment Financing Options Available
  • Lease Purchase Solutions
  • Public Property Finance Act Transactions
  • Time Warrants
  • Maintenance Notes
  • Escrow Account Structuring
  • Assistance With 1097BTC IRS filings

govcap.com
Atlanta ISD Testimonial
Borden County ISD Testimonial 

Government Capital Securities Corporation
Contact: Jake Lawrence (325)-721-7023 or jlawrence@govcapsecurities.com
Wade Thompson (512)-784-0648 or wthompson@govcapsecurities.com
Ted Christensen at (817)-722-0239 or tchristensen@govcapsecurities.com  
Since 1999, our goal is to establish long-term partnerships with our clients by understanding their needs and objectives and tailoring innovative solutions through our full range of municipal advisory services. 

Types of Financing
  • General Obligation Bonds
  • Refunding Bonds
  • Tax Anticipation Notes
  • Maintenance Tax Notes
  • Time Warrants
  • Certificates of Obligation
  • Revenue Bonds
Services
  • Public and Private Offerings
  • Budgeting Assistance
  • Refunding Analysis
  • Official Statements
  • Continuing Disclosure Filing
  • Election Strategies and Related Planning
  • Workshops and Town Hall Meetings
  • Tax Rate Analysis and Forecasting

https://www.govcapsecurities.com/

 

Gravely Attorneys and Counselors
Contact: Marc Gravely at mgravely@gravely.law 
Christopher Olivares at colivares@gravely.law
Gravely Attorneys & Counselors represent property owners exclusively in matters related to construction defects, property damage and insurance recovery.  
www.gravelylaw.com

Guardian Security Solutions, LC
Contact: Ray Dunn at 806-794-7767
Guardian Security Solutions, LC provides security for school campuses.
myshield.org

Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP
Contact: Kevin Chester at 903-872-3096 
Collection & Legal Services Property Tax Sales
lbgs.com

Live Oak Public Finance
Contact: Christian Merritt at cmerritt@liveoakpf.com
The core practice of our business is advising our clients in capital projects and debt management strategies.  Within these areas, we provide guidance for the following:
TYPES OF FINANCING

  • General Obligation Bonds
  • Refunding Bonds
  • Certificates of Obligation
  • Revenue Bonds
  • Maintenance & Operation Notes
  • Tax Anticipation Notes
  • Time Warrants
  • And more&hellip
liveoakpf.com

Parsons Roofing
Contact: Nikki Johnston atnikki@parsons-roofing.com or (254)-881-1733
Specializes in the installation of the Duro-Last Roof System.
parsonsroofing.com

Pearson Legal, P.C.
Contact: Michelle Cruff at mcruff@pearsonlegalpc.com 
Contingency fee law firm representing school districts across Texas on construction defect and insurance recovery. 
pearsonlegalpc.com

"Matthew and Valerie are great communicators, and have never been more than a phone call or an email away with a quick and concrete answer to any questions I had involving our case. I would strongly recommend Pearson Legal, PC for your litigation needs, and have the utmost confidence you will find them to be as helpful, knowledgable, and professional as I did in our time working together. I can speak for Big Spring ISD when I say if we ever need help with future litigation concerns, the only phone call I will make will be to Pearson Legal, PC." -Jay McWilliams, Superintendent of Big Sandy ISD

Michelle Cruff and Matthew Pearson were both attentive, informative, and always available to the district and we were able to work seamlessly through a potentially difficult insurance claim. I would strongly recommend the services from Pearson Legal and would be availabe to answer any questions you might have regarding their contribution to me while assisting Thrall ISD.” – Tommy Hooker, Superintendent of Thrall ISD

Performance Services
Contact: Jonathan Blackwell at jblackwell@performanceservices.com   
Richard Gibbens at rgibbens@performanceservices.com
Ira Nicodemus at inicodemus@performanceservices.com
Larry Jones at ljones@performanceservices.com
Our business is constructing and delivering high performing buildings.
www.performanceservices.com

Proximity Learning, Inc.
Contact: Jason Roppolo at jroppolo@proxlearn.com or (214)-886-9092
or James Taliaferro at jtaliaferro@proxlearn.com or (806) 239-8670
Virtual K-12 provider educating more than 60,000 students in more than 50 ISDs in Texas
www.proxlearn.com

Public Financial Management
Contact: Dennis Waley at waleyd@pfm.com or (512)-614-5323
PFM is a team of dedicated asset managers and financial professionals, helping our clients plan for their future.
www.pfm.com

Responsive Services International, Inc.
Contact: Chris Allen at (800) 658-2086, ext. 120: chris@responsive-services.com 
IT firm specializing in complete network services, including all network hardware, data cabling, and fiber optic, as well as VoIP telephone systems, wireless solutions, security surveillance and door access control solutions and more.
www.rsi-support.com

RoofConnect
Contact: Wade Crosswhite at (870) 941-4660 or wade.crosswhite@roofconnect.com
Delivering the most comprehensive roofing, roof asset management solutions, and paving services to the public sector. 

Sheridan ISD Testimonial
www.roofconnect.com

Sara Leon & Associates, LLC
Contact: Sara Leon at 512-637-4244: sleon@saraleonlaw.com 
Education, Public, and Public Finance Law firm with 27 years of experience serving public education entities.
www.saraleonlaw.com

Scholastic Network
Contact: John Thomas at 806-239-6578: jthomas@thescholasticnetwork.com
We have created an easy to use, effective, centrally managed content delivery system for in-school messaging, providing an innovative and engaging way to connect with students on topics beneficial to their education and future.

www.thescholasticnetwork.com
Jayton-Girard ISD Testimonial Blog

TCG Advisors
A Subsidiary of TCG Group Holdings, LLP
Contact: Chris Jamail at 512-600-5260
Contact: Mason Moses at 512-600-5260
tcgservices.com

Texas Tech University K-12 (TTU K-12)
Contact: Justin Louder at 806-834-2004
Texas Tech University K-12 (TTU K-12) provides a comprehensive Kindergarten through 12th grade education.
depts.ttu.edu/ttuisd

The Interlocal Purchasing System (TIPS)
Contact: Jensen Mabe, VP of Sales and Business Development at Jensen.mabe@tips-usa.com or 903-438-6237.
TIPS is a National Purchasing Cooperative that provides a proven, streamlined process that eliminates purchasing stress for education organizations. TIPS is housed and managed by Region 8 Education Service Center. “Purchasing Made Personal.”
www.tips-usa.com

Trane
Contact: Joey Johnson at 972-406-6060 or joey.johnson@trane.com
Innovative commercial and residential heating and air conditioning systems and building managment systems and controls.
www.trane.com

Featured Testimonial:
“Our new science lab building sits next to our gym, an old airplane hangar moved on-site in 1949.  While building the science building, Trane helped us plan ahead for our next project, which is to refurbish the hangar gym. We installed a large transformer that not only supplies enough electricity to the science lab building, but will also take care of all future needs of the gym.  Looking ahead allowed us to take some actions now that will reduce our costs when we are able to move forward with the gym improvements, enabling us to provide our students with a more comfortable environment years down the road.  It has been a professional honor to have worked with Trane.”

-Dr. Graham Sweeney, Boles Independent School District Superintendent

U.S. Employee Benefits Services Group
A Division of U.S. Retirement Partners, Inc.
Contact: Gene Tyler at 817-685-9888 ext. 101 or gene@usbtx.com
Contact: Keith Noel at 972-772-0900 or kenoel@usebsg.com
Employee benefits design, enrollment & administration, including Section 125, 403(b) TPA & FICA Alternative Plans
usebsg.com

Underwood Law Firm, P.C.
Contact: Mitchell Moses at
(817) 885-7529: mjm@UWlaw.com
uwlaw.com

Walsh Gallegos Treviño Kyle & Robinson, P.C.
Contact:  Steven Goodall at sgoodall@wabsa.com
Providing reliable and effective representation to school districts, co-ops, other governmental entities and general insurance litigants since 1983.
walshgallegos.com


 For information on Corporate Partnership call TACS at 512-440-8227 or email Barry Haenisch or Crystal Dockery.

Contact Information

Texas Association of Community Schools
1011 San Jacinto Blvd., Ste. 204
Austin, Texas 78701-1924
Map
Phone: (512) 440-8227
Fax: (512) 442-6705

TACS Calendar

Upcoming Events