Contact/Testimonials

A. Bargas & Associates, LLC
Contact: A. "Chico" Bargas at 800/344-2821
Educational, Church & Office Furniture

Site Sponsor
abargasco.com

Association Insurance Management (AIM)
Contact: Elgin Allen at 800/876-4044
Property, General Liability, Auto, Workers' Comp, Employee Benefits
aim-companies.com

A+ Food Service, LLC
Contact:  Gene Sheets at 806/946-8481 or
Food Service
gene.sheets@lcu.edu

Belfor Property Restoration
Contact: Tammy Kleine at 254/405-4833
Disaster Recovery & Property Restoration
belfor.com
Corporate Testimonial

Big Bear Roofing & Construction
Contact: Les Farmer at 254/855-8170 or les.farmer@bigbearroof.com
Specializes in roofing & construction
bigbearroof.com

Eidex
Contact: Doug LaFleur at 616/328-1083 or dlafleur@eidexinsights.com
With Eidex Focus, administrators can evaluate and analyze data, compare with peers, discover trends, set realistic goals, and gain insight into their districts.

eidexinsights.com
Corporate Testimonial

Gabbart Communications
Contact: Teddy Gabbart at 877/810-6894 or teddy@gabbart.com
Frankie Hill at 877/810-6894 or frankie@gabbart.com
Gabbart Communications provides websites to hundreds of school districts across the nation. Our K12 Content Management System (CMS) makes website management easy.
gabbart.com

GermBlast
Contact: Rodney Madsen at 806/441-9829 or Mike Motheral at 806/893-5880
A new and innovative germ killing and prevention technology from Infection Controls.
germblast.com

Gexa Energy
Contact: Marcus Johnson at 682/325-5153: marcus.johnson@gexaenergy.com
Gexa Energy give you great rates, great service and more- for less. Make the switch and start saving today.

http://www.gexaenergy.com/solutions

Government Capital Corporation
Contact: Drew Whitington at 817/421-5400
Government Capital Corporation is a leading public finance firm offering its clients a broad range of finance solutions.
govcap.com

Gravely & Pearson, LLP
Contact: Michelle Cruff at 210/472-1111
Specialize in Construction Defects and Insurance Recovery on a contingency.
gplawfirm.com

Guardian Security Solutions, LC
Contact: Ray Dunn at 806/794-7767
Guardian Security Solutions, LC provides security for school campuses.
myshield.org

Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP
Contact: Kevin Chester at 903/872-3096 
Collection & Legal Services Property Tax Sales
lbgs.com

MP2 Energy
Contact: Jodie Adams at 713/997-9993 (cell) or 832/510-1065 (office)
mp2energy.com
Corporate Testimonial

National IPA
Contact: Derek Anderson at 979/877-8273:  derek.anderson@nationalipa.org
Jamie Stepich at 817/713-1821: jamie.stepich@nationalipa.org​
National IPA is redefining the future of cooperative purchasing.  The cooperative purchasing organization is dedicated to serving the public agencies and educational institutions nationwide.  All cooperative agreements have been competitively solicited and publicly awarded by a public agency/governmental entity.  For more information please visit
www.nationalipa.org
State Contacts List
"TACS Purchasing Cooperative of Choice"

Parsons Roofing
Contact: Vicki Johnston at 877/881-1733
Specializes in the installation of the Duro-Last Roof System.

parsonsroofing.com
Corporate Testimonial

Performance Services
Contact: Jim Adams at 812/480-6196: jadams@performanceservices.com
Doug Kirkley at 940/230-4833: dkirkley@performanceservices.com
Thursten Simonsen at 210/708-6094: tsimonsen@performanceservices.com
Our business is constructing and delivering high performing buildings.

http://www.performanceservices.com/

Powell & Leon, LLP, Legal Counsel
Contact: Blake Powell/Sara Leon at 512/494-1177
Works closely with clients to provide accurate and candid legal analysis, and information needed to make educated choices about the course of legal action.
powell-leon.com

Renaissance Learning
Contact: Connie Vela at 866/559-7793
Renaissance Learning creates educational software and hardware for K-12 schools.

renlearn.com

TDIndustries
Contact: Crystal Seiler at crystal.seiler@tdindustries.com
Mechanical Construction and Facility Services.
tdindustries.com

Teacher Educator Network, LLC
Contact:  Jeremy Hill at jeremy@tenhomes.net
Bryan Jenkins at bryan@tenhomes.net
Office:  254/300-4793 
Teacher Educator Network makes home buying or selling process as simple and
inexpensive as possible for educators.

Texas Computer Cooperative
Contact: Jennifer Carver at jennifer.carver@esc20.net
TxEIS - A State Sponsored Student Information System
TxEIS.net

Texas Tech University ISD (TTUISD)
Contact: James Taliaferro at 806/834-2004
Texas Tech University ISD (TTUISD) provides a comprehensive Kindergarten through 12th grade education.
depts.ttu.edu/ttuisd

Trane
Contact: Joey Johnson at 972/406-6060
Air Conditioners, Heat Pumps, HVAC, Thermostats
trane.com

U.S. Employee Benefits Services Group
A Division of U.S. Retirement Partners, Inc.
Contact: Gene Tyler at 817/685-9888 ext. 101 or gene@usbtx.com
Contact: Blake Denby at 817/685-9888 ext. 103; blake@usbtx.com or cell: 214/704-2789
Employee benefits design, enrollment & administration, including Section 125, 403(b) TPA & FICA Alternative Plans
usebsg.com

Walsh Gallegos Treviño Russo & Kyle, P.C.
Contact:  Hearin Brannock at 210/979-6633
Providing reliable and effective representation to school districts, co-ops, other governmental entities and general insurance litigants since 1983.
walshgallegos.com



 For information on Corporate Partnership call TACS at 512/440-8227 or email Barry Haenisch or Linda Valk.

Contact Information

Texas Association of Community Schools
1011 San Jacinto Blvd., Ste. 204
Austin, Texas 78701-2431
Map
Map  
Phone: (512) 440-8227
Fax: (512) 442-6705